Forgot password | New User?

Ahmadabad Chapter – Alumni Meet Hotel Novotel – 05/08/2016

Ahmadabad Chapter – Alumni Meet

Hotel Novotel – 05/08/2016


BIMTECH Alumni - Ahmedabad Chapter organized the chapter meet on 5th August 2016 at hotel Novetal, Ahmedabad which was followed by networking dinner. The chapter meeting was graced by the presence of Dr. H. Chaturvedi ,Director, BIMTECH along with the presence of eight other department and program Heads of the institute. The meet was attended bymore than 20 alumni along with their family members.

g11 g10 g6

 The meet started with the formal welcome address by the chapter’s secretary Mr. Abhas Kandya followed by the introduction of the alumni and the members of their family. Mr. Kandya shared about the progress of the activities of the Ahemdabad and the alumni were pleased  to have the presence of their faculty with them and they openly shared the old memories during the introductory session , making the atmosphere very informal and lively. The senior alumni particularly those who were from Pushpa Vihar campus at New Delhi talked about their hard lives and showed  happiness over the  progress which the institute has made in the last decade at Greater Noida. The new members who have joined the corporate sector in recent past remembered their good days in campus and hope to have more frequent meetings at Ahemdabad.

Dr. H Chaturvedi , Director,  in his brief address talked about the recent developments and the initiatives taken by the institute in the recent past. The formal launch of the Birla Global University at Bhuwaneshwar was also discussed and informed along with BIMTEC’S vision to achieve AACSB accreditation by 2018.He extended invitation to all the alumni & their families to visit the campus both at Greater Noida and Bhuwaneshwar. He also emphasized all members to organize frequent group activities so as to maintain regular interaction and bonding among the alumni.

Mr. Satyendra Jadav , President of the chapter talked about the good efforts put in by the team members  in recent past and the path ahead during his formal Vote of Thanks. He also appreciated the initiative of  Mr. Chandan Thakur for organizing this successful  meet at Ahemdabad

List of Participants


Members of the Faculty

Dr. H Chaturvedi , Prof. Dhruv Chak , Dr  L Ramani, Dr. Girish Jain, Dr. Manosi Chaudhary , Dr. Meena Bhatia, Prof Manoj Pandey , Prof. Chanchal Kushwaha and Mr. Joginder Kumar  (Protocol Officer)


Shekhar Maheshwari, Amit Sinha Mrinal Bhatia, Satyendra Jadav, Pulkit Saraf, Ratnesh Kumar, Pankaj Agarwal, Abash Kandya, Dhaval Gokani, Kushal Midha , Utpal Dutt, Rahul Chaturvedi, Satish Kumar, Aakancha Satarwal, Salabh Sidwania, Chandan Thakur, Shiva Kakkar,Harsheet , Ankit Jambusaria and Akash Yadav.

g3 g4

News Updates
Photo Gallery
A Visual Experience, capturing the precious moments of life...
Video Gallery
A collection of Videos, relive the old times...
Remember | Engage | Know | Share | Connect Copyright © 2014 Bimtech, All Rights Reserved.